top of page

My First BOOK! (UPDATE : It's Deleted now)


It's not like I never got the opportunity or had a story in my mind. There are actually numerous tales that are in the vortex of my thoughts. But so is ADHD. So when I'm stuck somewhere in the plot or have just lost the feel of the theme. I might never touch that story's draft again. And unfortunately, it has costed me quiet big breaks though.

That was also a big reason why I left blogging in the first place though. Because failure in something that you assume to be your forte; doesn't leave you all optimistic & inspired. I agree I'm pretty bad with grammar. Few years ago I can't even spell it right. AND Yes! I still am an online content writer. But to hide that flaw I have, I diverted my focus to poems or rhymes for instance. Because even if you use those helping verb in all the wrong places, if it's rhyming well and giving out the feel. It's considered good.

But now I guess I'm over it now. Therefore in all good spirit I've written this short story for a contest on Sweek. It's a young adult lesbian romance. About those hormonal teen years. That angst to fit in yet wanting to stand out. And ofcourse those random crushes.

Aisha, is a senior at her all girls school. But being a part of the most popular squad of her institution sometimes bother her too much. High school is already hard but what made it harder for her? Looks like you gotta find that thing out by reading it. It'll barely take 15min for you to finish it. Just click the image and you'll be redirected to the page. (or link is : https://sweek.com/story/BgIDBAtsCAUFBwgJAwEFBw== ) I request that if you find it reading worthy please share it with your friends. It'll increase my chances of winning the contest.

One last thing, me and my sister have started this little Instagram account @Addressingfeels where we post our original write-ups every night. Please check it out! And I guess I'll see you in the next post.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page